Anomalous Anime Movies

Started by Otomo_Hava, October 01, 2013, 10:04:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Otomo_Hava

I'm new to this subject and i'd like to suggest me any weird, offensive, messed up, surreal, paranoid anime movies you have ever seen. Also, share your experience of watching it for the first time or not.

totalblack

It's been years since I was really into watching this stuff so I will have to think about it, but maybe try the movie "Perfect Blue" ? not sure if that is exactly what you are looking for, and I am interested to hear what others have to suggest

Bob

Hayao Miyazaki Spirited Away is very good i recomend it !
I am not really overly familiar with many manga films though.

ConcreteMascara

Quote from: totalblack on October 01, 2013, 10:45:44 PM
It's been years since I was really into watching this stuff so I will have to think about it, but maybe try the movie "Perfect Blue" ? not sure if that is exactly what you are looking for, and I am interested to hear what others have to suggest

Perfect Blue - greatest anime ever.
[death|trigger|impulse]

http://soundcloud.com/user-658220512

vomitgore

Midori! One of the best surreal, messed up anime movies ever made. Everything by Maruo comes highly recommended, such a highly skilled artist.

http://thanaticmanifestations.blogspot.de/2013/08/review-midori-shojo-tsubaki-1992.html

totalblack

Quote from: vomitgore on October 02, 2013, 12:58:20 AM
Midori! One of the best surreal, messed up anime movies ever made. Everything by Maruo comes highly recommended, such a highly skilled artist.

http://thanaticmanifestations.blogspot.de/2013/08/review-midori-shojo-tsubaki-1992.html

This is great - super fucked up. Great visuals.